Interspecies sex   3 comments

Above: a liger

Here is a quote from a National Geographic article:

“The act of mating with a species other than your own may not be as ill advised or peculiar as it seems.[...] A growing number of studies have been presented as evidence that two species can combine to produce a third, sexually viable species in a process known as hybrid speciation[...] Scientists now believe that the behavior [inter-species sex] that has been called animals’ sexual blunders could be an important force in their evolution. [...] ‘In the past, people have often viewed hybridization as a mistake’ Mallet said. ‘But this is probably not an unnatural phenomenon. And, he said, ‘Sex with another species may occasionally be a very good idea.[...] It might be worth throwing the dice every now and then to trying for something really weird and see if it works out.’ Occasionally, [inter-species sex] produces sexually fertile offspring that may have the opportunity to evolve into a separate species.”http://news.nationalgeographic.com/news/2007/03/070314-hybrids.html

Relating to the above quote, this is what I said in another post:

“If a human and a dolphin have sex, chances are high that there will be no fertile offspring. However, there is a slight chance that a new species (human-dolphin hybrid) could be produced. The above quote comes from the National Geographic article ‘Interspecies Sex:
Evolution’s Hidden Secret?’
It suggests that there is nothing wrong with interspecies sex because it is a normal part of nature. The only reason humans do not usually engage in inter-species sex is because irrational ways of thinking (such as religious dogmas) are acting as a straight jacket, preventing them from doing what nature intended. Remember, because humans are animals, they can have inter-species sex just like any other species. Because inter-species sex is a normal part of nature (and a beneficial part of nature), why should humans avoid it? By not having interspecies sex, the human race is actually weakening itself in the long run.”
— Vivid Random Existence

The fact is, because other species have inter-species sex, humans should too — it is a part of nature. In fact, here are some species that have been created through inter-species sex: The liger and tigon are both formed through interspecies sex, as are the zonkey (or zebroid) and and the grizzly-polar bear hybrid. All of these creatures were created when an organism from one species had sex with an organism from another species. Because inter-species sex is an important and integral part of nature, it seems odd that people refuse to have sex with animals of different species.

Also, here is a quote from http://www.mindprod.com/humanrights/taboo.html:

“Now that the planet is overpopulated, the taboo [of having sex with animals] is obsolete. Condoms could prevent disease in the same way as with humans. The issue of informed consent still applies, though the notion of informed consent is a bit silly given that all animals manage to give or refuse it with body language.”http://www.mindprod.com/humanrights/taboo.html

The above website (mindprod.com) also says that there were three reasons why people originally (centuries ago) did not accept sex with animals: to stop the spread of diseases, to maximize procreation, and to assert human superiority. The above quote argues that now, these reasons are meaningless because of our advanced and technological 21st century society.

See also: Zoosexuality: should it be considered acceptable?

3 responses to “Interspecies sex

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: Zoosexual links « Vivid Random Existence

  2. The religions who demonize intersperses sex are demonized because whoever cannot give what you do not have. Therefore the religious churches are teaching the doctrines of devils not teaching any truth at all,and not having the law of God in their heart,and in fact the once who have intersperses sex have the loving law of God in their heart doing good to whoever.

  3. I want to do a moth insect! I really want to do a moth insect! a lot of other people on the internet, have considered doing everything from bumble bees, to hornets and spiders. I have been on web sites, where a lot of other people on the internet, have considered doing everything from spiders and hornets, to bumble bees! why not?! why the heck not?! no, I don’t currently do insects, I still like human men! I still do like human men, and no, I am not currently doing insects, people! ok?! OK?! it’s just that the choice of good men here in Texas, kind of sucks. I think the choice of good men here in Texas, kind of sucks, people! I am originally from Iowa, and I have lived here in Texas two times now, but the choice for men is either: dumb butts, or gross men that I just don’t feel like dealing with, or going to bed with! the choice of men here in Texas is either gross men, or dumb butts, that I just really don’t feel like going to bed with, or dealing with! even though I am originally from Iowa, I have lived in Texas two times now, like I said already. I am not trying to be picky with men here in Texas people! I really am not trying to be picky with men here in Texas, people. I just want a good lover is all. that’s all I really want, is just a good lover, people! I am in my early 40’s now, and I just don’t feel like putting out for less than good men. I really just don’t feel like putting out for less than good men, in my early 40’s now, people! be I 20’s or 30’s or 40’s, or 40’s or 30’s or 20’s, there are times in all decades, that I have hit dry spells with men, because those men didn’t really do it for me. because those men just really didn’t do it for me, in all the decades at times, I have hit dry spells, with men! I don’t really like to be humped and dumped, and pawed like a doll! that’s what I felt like: a doll, when the men were pawing me, and humping and dumping me! I just want flowers and candles loving! that’s what I really want: candles and flowers loving, people! most dudes are just like: Get Her Done! most of the dudes I go out with, Just Want To Get Her Done! and then I start staring at the crack in the ceiling with most men! that’s what I do when I am with most men: start staring at the crack in the ceiling, people! like: just show me your boobies baby! that’s the way most of the men I have hung out with, act like: just show me your boobies, baby! and I am like thinking: when is this going to be done, even if it never begins?! when will this crap be done, even if it never really begins with those men?! that’s what I am thinking to myself, when I hang out with those men!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

